Picture
So Saturday 9th saw me setting out for a leisurely 4mph stomp from Chilton to Sonning Common in the sleet and snow. Yes I did still have my shorts on! I came across this sign post in the car park at the foot of the Ridgeway near Streatley. Now is this a good sign or bad sign?! On 27th April we should be passing this sign post having spent the night at Court Hill YH and heading for Watlington. Is it good because it shows how far we have travelled to get to this point or bad as it reminds us how far we have to go! I'll let you decide that one. That afternoon I ended up in the pub in Henley with loads of friends. I thought I had been relatively mad only to be greeted by Kev marching into the pub having walked from Sonning Common into Henley. I think he did the return journey as well. Nothing like a spot of training............... especially if there is a nice pint at the end of it!




Leave a Reply.


Ridgeway, Hike, Rabble, charity, Noah, Mission, Reading, District, Hospitals, Fund